Thanking Maya Angelou

I guess many people are affected by celebrity’s death but truly this is of the few that I felt truly connected to. I hate writing ” celebrity death tributes” because ultimately a lot of people chime into the conversation to simply remain current. 

But maya angelou was different. I remember reading her book ” I know why the caged bird sings” and it truly spoke to me. There was something so compelling in her raw tale of survival and divine acquiescence.  Here’s a couple things I would personally thank her for

 

1. For giving me the strength of survival

2. For showing that beauty comes in all package and confidence and resilience of spirit is the most beautiful of them all

3. For rising above the ashes and being beautiful.

4. For her light.

 

Rest in peace with the voice of God within you.

Leave a Reply

